Locality	Parties & Seats									
	КМТ		DPP		CUPP		DDCBJSP		IND	
	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats
Grand Total	213	121	57	34	1	0	1	0	198	56
Taiwan Province	197	111	57	34	1	0	1	0	190	56
Taipei County										
Ilan County	10	6	8	4	0	0	0	0	9	2
Taoyuan County	12	7	6	2	0	0	0	0	9	4
Hsinchu County	19	11	0	0	0	0	0	0	9	2
Miaoli County	29	14	0	0	0	0	0	0	22	4
Taichung County										
Changhua County	26	15	4	2	0	0	0	0	31	9
Nantou County	12	8	1	1	0	0	1	0	13	4
Yunlin County	5	2	10	6	0	0	0	0	27	12
Chia-I County	10	5	10	8	1	0	0	0	18	5
Tainan County										
Kaohsiung County										
Pingtung County	22	12	16	10	0	0	0	0	33	11
Taitung County	24	14	0	0	0	0	0	0	10	2
Hualien County	22	12	1	1	0	0	0	0	7	0
Penghu County	6	5	1	0	0	0	0	0	2	1
Fuchien Province	16	10	0	0	0	0	0	0	8	0
Kinmen County	10	6	0	0	0	0	0	0	7	0
Lienchiang County	6	4	0	0	0	0	0	0	1	0

Source : Central Election Commission in The Republic of China (Taiwan) Election Date : 2009-12-05 Edit : Election Study Center, National Chengchi University

* KMT: Kuomintang; DPP: Democratic Progressive Party; TAIP: Taiwan Independence Party; PFP: People First Party; TSU: Taiwan Solidarity Union; NPSU: Non-partisan Solidarity Union; CUPP: Chinese Unification Promoted Party; DDCBJSP: Da Dao Cih Bei Ji Shih Party; IND: Other Independent.