Locality	Parties & Seats							
	KMT		DPP		НКР		IND	
	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats
Grand Total	18	12	14	4	1	0	21	1
Taiwan Province.	15	10	14	4	1	0	14	1
Taipei County								
Ilan County	1	0	1	1	0	0	0	0
Taoyuan County	1	1	1	0	1	0	0	0
Hsinchu County	1	1	1	0	0	0	2	0
Miaoli County	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	0
Taichung County								
Changhua County	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	0
Nantou County	1	1	1	0	0	0	2	0
Yunlin County	1	0	1	1	0	0	0	0
Chia-I County	1	0	1	1	0	0	2	0
Tainan County								
Kaohsiung County								
Pingtung County	1	0	1	1	0	0	0	0
Taitung County	1	1	1	0	0	0	0	0
Hualien County	1	0	0	0	0	0	2	1
Penghu County	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	0
Keelung City	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	0
Hsinchu City	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	0
Taichung City								
Chia-I City	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	0
Tainan City								
Fuchien Province	3	2	0	0	0	0	7	0
Kinmen County	1	1	0	0	0	0	6	0
Lienchiang County	2	1	0	0	0	0	1	0

## Election Result by Parties & Seats for The 16th County Magistrates and Provincial Municipality Mayors (Local Level Public Official Election - Taiwan, 2009)

Source : Central Election Commission in The Republic of China (Taiwan) Election Date : 2009-12-05 Edit : Election Study Center, National Chengchi University \*KMT: Kuomintang; DPP: Democratic Progressive Party; NP: New Party; PFP: People First Party; TSU: Taiwan Solidarity Union; HKP: Hakka Party; IND: Others Independent.