Election Result By Parties & Seats For The 8th Taipei City Councillors Elections

(Local Level Public Officials Election - Taiwan ,1998)

Locality	Parties & Seats															
	KMT		DPP		NP		NNA		TAIP		LSBY		CFP		IND	
	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats	Candidates	Seats
Grand Total	32	23	27	19	16	9	5	0	4	0	4	0	1	0	21	1
Taipei City	31	22	26	19	16	9	5	0	4	0	4	0	1	0	21	1
Aborigines	1	1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0

Source: Central Election Commission in The Republic of China (Taiwan) Election Date: 1998-12-05 Edit: Election Study Center, National Chengchi University

^{*}KMT: Kuomintang; DPP: Democratic Progressive Party; NP: New Party; NNA: The New Nation Association; TAIP: Taiwan Independence Party; LSBY: Lyu Se Ben Tu Cing Sin Dang; CFP: China Female Party; IND: Others Independent.